Christmas Stockings

I’ve been busy this past week making some stockings for a friend. She is actually a really talented artist, and she is putting her talent to use making me something. 😀  I am trading some Christmas stockings she picked out for her artistic expertise. (Will talk more about that another time. ;))

These stockings were a lot of fun to make. She picked out the pattern from Etsy. The pattern called for the names to be embroidered, but considering I don’t have an embroidery machine, that didn’t happen. Instead, I printed on fabric using these sheets I got from Amazon. Perfect solution, and to be honest, I think I might like it better than embroidered names. The ink is set in the fabric, so you can even wash it if needed. (although I probably wouldn’t anyway)

Here are the final stockings:

IMG_2285 IMG_2286 IMG_2304 IMG_2305 IMG_2308 IMG_2311

 

 

Also, if you don’t feel like buying a pattern, CreateKidsCouture is running a free tutorial and contest on their stocking pattern. I really love this stocking and it was also a lot of fun to make.

Here is the stocking I entered into the contest. :)
Here is the stocking I entered into the contest. 🙂

Happy stocking making…better get busy. Christmas is right around the corner!!

~Nichole

 

One thought on “Christmas Stockings

Leave a Reply

