Mimi’s Twirl Peasant Top

Got some fabric finally that I just in love with. Pat Bravo’s lines with Art Gallery Fabrics. It reads on the selvage of their fabric “You can feel the difference” (or something of the sort) and you most certainly can. It’s amazing! And as a totally awesome bonus, two pieces of fabric (I wanted) were in the remnant box! Woohoo!!

I made Grace a shirt with fabrics from the Bohemian Soul Collection, using Mimi’s Twirl Peasant Top pattern from CKC. Love their patterns. If you haven’t bought any do, great patterns with thorough directions.

I added a ribbon trim to the shirt. Looks cute enough, have NO idea how it’ll wash. So that’ll be interesting. 😉 I did prewash my fabric though this time, but I couldn’t be bothered with washing the ribbon first. I’m too impatient. :p

20121111-161520.jpg

20121111-161536.jpg

20121111-161554.jpg

Leave a Reply

