Bubble Sleeve Knit Shirt

Well, this was a fun one! First time I’ve attempted “set in” sleeves. Ya know, the real kind. It went surprisingly well! Phew! I’ve been wanting a little shirt just like this for Grace, and when I found the pattern over on Etsy I was super excited. Then I realized she didn’t make the pattern for little girls. I emailed her and she was in the middle of releasing it in smaller sizes!! Woohoo!! So, finally I got around to making it, and it was a great pattern. Super easy directions. And I was nervous, being the first “shirt” I’ve ever made. I added the ruffle and button to the shirt, think it added a little flare. πŸ˜‰ Ooh ooh, I also got to use my twin needle, fantastic little invention that is!!

Anyway, Miss Sicky Poo hasn’t tried it on since I’ve been finished with it, so ill have to see how it goes tomorrow. πŸ˜‰

20121105-204403.jpg

20121105-204427.jpg

20121105-204440.jpg

One thought on “Bubble Sleeve Knit Shirt

Leave a Reply

