The Emmeline Apron

This past week was interesting. Austin was gone to Kansas at his grandparents, and Grace stayed home here with me. The poor thing got pretty sick this week, but is on the mend now. ๐Ÿ™‚ She was so excited when he got back home, it was so cute!! Lots of sloppy kisses for brother! โค

While Austin was gone I was able to FINALLY get his Bears blanket done…and I was able to finish it on my new “serger”. I got it this week! Wow…that thing is completely AWESOME. After I made the ruffle outfit for Grace, I knew I needed one. I didn’t want to make another outfit with out the serger. Anyway, it does exactly what I need it to. ๐Ÿ™‚ And makes much quicker work for me. ๐Ÿ™‚ I just serged the edges of his little blanket, so it was nothing special but he loves it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Austin and his blankie..lol!

I was also able to make an apron for my mom. She had asked me if I’d make her this particular apron and I was super excited to make it. ๐Ÿ™‚ It came fromย Sew Liberatedย and is a GREAT pattern to use. She really does a fabulous job putting together a pattern, very easy to follow ๐Ÿ™‚ ย This was really time consuming but totally worth it. It called for hand stitching, via the ladder stitch, which is hidden. That little trick is so clever and I can’t wait to use it to close pillows and what not with. ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway, here it is…it looks more like a dress but whatever! LOL!

The Emmeline Apron
One thought on “The Emmeline Apron

Leave a Reply

