New bag and knowing when to quit

Okay…I just finished another bag. It is 10:30 at night. I MUST learn how to stop and just start back up again the following day. Seriously. And after a lot of work, I’m not in love with it at all. Well, not that I would be, but I don’t even like it all that well. Its too huge…the pattern was missing information, not done well etc. And after I finished I realized it isn’t recommended for beginners. Whoops. Reminds me of the time we went four wheeling in the Tennessee mountains. After a white nuckle day thinking I was going to die..we ended the day only to realize the trails we rode were “at your own risk” trails. Horrifying experience!

Anywoo…that’s what this bag felt like! Lol!! Gonna take the rest of the week off from sewing anything. Enjoy the nice weather. Cant believe it’s 80 degrees in March!! And dare I say it…but I thought about running the air conditioning! Lol!! I was HOT today!

Alright, here is the bag. If I went to he gym, I suppose I could use it there. πŸ˜‰ I’ll figure something out for it!! Check out my model…isn’t he a cutie?!?

20120314-223615.jpg

20120314-223643.jpg

20120314-223649.jpg

4 thoughts on “New bag and knowing when to quit

  1. Wow, that is huge! You could probably fit Grace inside it, haha. πŸ™‚ Great job thought. That looks challenging. Oh goodness I don’t think I would’ve made it through those trails!! O.O

  2. I love it!! Very stylish how the strap comes over on the one side and buttons! Nice look on you, Austin! Haha!! It is gigantic though! (Like your pic with the basketball to show just how big it is! πŸ™‚ Pattern might not have been for beginners, but with all the sewing you’re doing, you can obviously handle it πŸ™‚ Seems you’ve moved out of the beginner stage and onto intermediate πŸ˜€ Keep up the good work, and like you say though… pace yourself! ❀

Leave a Reply

