Who knew sewing was so dangerous

Who knew, right? I didn’t, that’s for sure. A few weeks ago, I almost sewed right over my finger..that one hurt. And today, I snipped the skin between my thumb and pointer finger with my scissors. After some serious bleeding and some new skin, I was good to go! I was most worried about getting any blood on the cute little clutch/wallet I was making. 😉

I got the free tutorial here and it was really easy to follow. For any of you who are leery of sewing zippers, this is the place to start! The whole project from start to finish only took around an hour. Didn’t wanna sit in my sewing room all day, it’s gorgeous out! This is a day that the Lord has made! ❤

20120311-161055.jpg

2 thoughts on “Who knew sewing was so dangerous

Leave a Reply

