Reap What You Have Sewn

Clever little title, isn’t it? I can thank my fabulous hubby for that one. 🙂 It brings with it multiple meanings. First and foremost, it comes straight from scripture. Well, reap what you have “sown” does anyway. 😉

Do not be deceived: God is not mocked, for whatever one sows, that will he also reap. For the one who sows to his own flesh will from the flesh reap corruption, but the one who sows to the Spirit will from the Spirit reap eternal life. And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up. So then, as we have opportunity, let us do good to everyone, and especially to those who are of the household of faith.
(Galatians 6:7-10 ESV)

Now, obviously I don’t take the title of “my blog” literally. I don’t think that I will reap an awesome new purse if I sew one. But I do take scripture literally. I do believe that what I sow I will reap.  Most importantly, the one who sows to the Spirit, will from the Spirit reap eternal life.  I’m not interested in some materialistic reward here on earth.  It is also a great reminder, that anger or bitterness only bring forth more anger and bitterness.

So, as I am learning to sew, I want to blog about it. With pictures…probably a lot of pictures. 😉  This way I won’t have to inundate my friends facebook walls with my newest sewing projects. But I’ll still have a place to come back and remember where I started. ❤

And hopefully, along the way, I can share what I’m else I’m “sowing”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

