The Buttercup Bag

Well, here is the next project I started. It is called the buttercup bag. I mainly picked this bag to make because A. it’s darling and B. it was free. You can find the pattern over here. Now, this was obviously the first bag of any sorts that I made. It took a while for me to wrap my head around the tutorial. But, she really walks you through it so well and makes it very do able. It had a lot of fun making these bags! I went back and bought the pattern, which will give you rights to sell if you ever want, and it also includes a bigger version of the Buttercup bag, which I will be making very soon. The flowers are just pin on flowers from my daughters hair bow collection…but I think they add a lot to the bag. The original pattern has two buttons sewn on the front, which is equally as adorable. :)

2 thoughts on “The Buttercup Bag

  1. so cute!! (sew cute… no that’s bad.) it’s amazing how different the same purse can look with different embellishments and fabric.

Leave a Reply

